Jul 282010

NoC Sports

With nearly 70 players participating in this year’s July 17 festivities at Veteran‘s and Shillito Parks, a 50 percent increase from last year, disc golf seems to be ever growing in the greater Lexington area. Of those 70 disc golfers, the top three from each of the 15 divisions were awarded either gold, silver or bronze medals. Here’s a quick rundown of each divisions medalists:


Open – Josh Winfrey, Gold; Drew Smith, Silver

Open Master – Lewis Willian, Gold

Advanced Grandmaster – Warren Foy, Gold; Jon Winfrey, Silver; Bill Abbey, Bronze

Advanced Master – James Miller, Gold; Thomas Moe, Silver

Advanced – Darell Motley, Gold; Jerry Dobbins, Silver; Kevin Angel, Bronze

Intermediate Master – Rod Angel, Gold

Intermediate – Charles Barnes, Gold; Steven Brown, Silver; Jeff Schetler, Bronze

Recreational Master – Rodger Hilliard, Gold; Rex Richardson, Silver; Kevin Harris, Bronze

Recreational – Michael Cassinelli, Gold; Earnest Cruse, Silver; Daniel Dutton, Bronze

Novice Master – Ricky Kirkpatrick, Gold; Marty McMichael, Silver; Edward Kirkpatrick, Bronze

Novice – Mark Baumgardner, Gold; Tommy Lanham, Silver; Audie Thacker, Bronze

Junior Boys – Gabriel McMichael, Gold; Andrew Oisten, Silver; Daniel Baumgardner, Bronze


Recreational Master – Candy Rollins, Gold

Recreational – Farrah Weleski, Gold; Heather Johnson, Silver; Alysin Tipton, Bronze

Junior Girls – Melanie Prager, Gold

These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • StumbleUpon
  • Technorati
  • TwitThis

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>